The Committee

The committee is formed of people from all walks of life, of varying ages and with a differing array of skills and experiences, who live either in and around Shebbear Village or have strong ties to the village.  Our members contribute to the smooth running of the village hall in many ways, from assisting in the planning and running of events, managing the bookings and fundraising for our projects, to helping maintain the hall and playing fields where required. 

We are always looking for more enthusiastic members to join our great team.  If you are interested in joining the committee or feel you can contribute in some way we would be very pleased to hear from you.  Use the contact us form to let us know.


Rebecca Weale

Bookings Secretary

Janet Skuse  -  01409 231311


Marie Guppy


Janet Skuse


Lucy Luxton

Mick Stairs

Jackie Powell

Lisa James

Dave Simpson

Dawn Walsh

Sally MacRoberts